School Logo

CSP- Carlisle Schools Partnership


The Carlisle Schools' Partnership

CSP is a partnership of 20 schools in and around Carlisle, Cumbria, UK working together:To continually improve education for every child through excellence in teaching, learning and leadership.

Pupils from CSP Schools come together for joint school council meetings, maths festivals, quizzes and sporting events.
Staff from CSP Schools work together towards our shared aims, including:
  • peer-coaching between headteachers and teachers across the partnership;
  • sharing continuous professional development for school staff;
  • joint INSET training days;
  • task groups of professionals from each school working together to share and promote good practice;
  • collaborating to achieve practical solutions to the common challenges faced by all our schools.

The schools in our partnership are:
Blackford C of E Primary
Brampton Primary School & Nursery
Caldew Lea Primary
Houghton Primary
James Rennie School
Kingmoor Infant School
Kingmoor Junior School
Longtown Primary
Newlaithes Infants
Newlaithes Juniors
Newtown Primary
Robert Ferguson Primary
Rockcliffe C of E Primary
St Bedes RCP School
Stanwix Primary
Yewdale Primary

We are a Registered Charity No. 1158072

You can find out more at